The coaches completed the requirements of the coach education program and renewal criteria.

Canada Soccer has announced a cohort of 103 Children’s Licence recipients and A and B Licence renewals for December 2020. The coaches have committed to their coach education journeys by completing the requirements of the coach education program and renewal criteria.

Staff from Canada Soccer Member Associations, including Soccer New Brunswick Executive Director Younes Bouida, and coach education staff from Newfoundland & Labrador Soccer Association, PEI Soccer, Ontario Soccer, and BC Soccer have renewed their A Licences. As well, a number of former Canada Soccer Youth and Senior National Team staff including Joey Lombardi, Sean Fleming, and former Men’s National Team player Director Shaun Lowther were among the 61 renewals.

Canada Soccer Children’s Licence recipients include coaches from a range of National Youth Club Licence holders as well as others working with children under the age of 12 and completed the coursework for the Children’s Licence in 2020 after taking the course in 2019.  The Canada Soccer Children’s Licence launched in 2018 with a pilot project and rolled out across the country in 2019 with online-only courses ongoing in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Canada Soccer Coach Education Licenses are valid for a three (3) year period. Canada Soccer’s Coach Education Renewal Procedures can be found at

Canada Soccer A Licence Renewals

Eduardo Badescu                            Winnipeg Soccer Academy
Younes Bouida                                 Soccer New Brunswick
Ajit Braich                                         North Delta SC
Rob Csabai                                        BC Soccer
Sean Fleming                                    FC Edmonton
Percy Hoff                                         Hollandia Soccer Club
Carl Horton                                       Richmond Hill SC
Scott Howey                                     Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Charles Ivanov                                 Oakville SC
Joey Lombardi                                  Brampton SC
Shaun Lowther                                Sherwood Park District
Mark Marshall                                  Newfoundland Soccer Association
Mark McQueen                                Coastal FC
Lewis Paige                                       PEI Soccer
Jeff Paulus                                         Edmonton Scottish
Bryan Rosenfeld                              Ontario Soccer
David Shankland                              Burlgnton United
Henrich Svetko                                Richmond Hill SC
Ray Wright                                        Barrie Soccer Club

Canada Soccer B Licence Renewals
Sarah Arnott                                     Whitecaps Academy
Stan Bombino                                  Sir Sanford Fleming College
Szabi Bozsoky                                  Burlgonton Youth SC
Jeff Clarke                                         Surrey United FC
Jonathan Crossland                        University of New Brunswick
Tonya Derkson                                 St. Charles SC
William Dickson                               Bryst Football Academy
Colin Elmes                                       TSS Academy
Graham Fisher                                  1UP Soccer
Thomas Flannagan                          UBC – Okanagan
Ezequiel Gaziglia                             Toronto High Park SC
Ryan Gorewicz                                 Richmond Hill SC
Andy Honywill                                  Cherry Beach SC
Steve Kindel                                      Vancouver
Ian Knight                                          Abbotsford SC
Josef Komlodi                                   Prostars FC
Patrick Lowe                                    Ajax United
Sara Maglio                                      Coquitlam-Metro Ford SC
Connie Marshall                              Ontario Soccer
Ramon  McIntosh                            Unionville-Milliken SC
Steve Millar                                      Fraser Valley Premier
Mario Montagliani                          Coquitlam-Metro Ford SC
Mike Mosher                                    University of British Columbia
Bob Munro                                       Richmond Hill SC
Paul O’Rourke                                  Niagara Regional SA
Chris Reilly                                        Whitby SC
Junior Sargeant                              Cherry Beach SC
Chris Spadial                                     St. Albert Soccer Association
Craig Stead                                       Ottawa South United
David Thorburn                                Innisfil SC
Alfredo  Valente                               Coquitlam-Metro Ford SC

Canada Soccer Children’s Licence Recipients
Scott Ansell                                      Calgary Rangers Soccer Club
Mike Ayyash                                     Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Angel Berastain                               Dalian Pro FC (China)
Bogdan Botezatu                            MSB United Soccer Club
Cathy Briggs                                     West Ottawa Soccer Club
John Clubb                                        Alberta Soccer
Mark Colvin                                      Toronto High Park Football Club
Logan Ellis                                         Calgary Rangers Soccer Club
Paul Ferries                                       Calgary Foothills Soccer Club
William Fru                                       Airdrie and District Soccer Association
Vince Gidari                                      CS Fabrose
Ashley Gooch                                   Calgary Rangers Soccer Club
Chelsey Hannesson                         Langley United
Sue Herring                                       Richmond Hills SC
Nick Holt                                           Edmonton Scottish Soccer Club
Matt Holton                                     Soccer Nova Scotia
Carl Horton                                       North Toronto SC
Constantinos Gus Karvelis             Vancouver United FC
Steven Killeen                                  Oakville Soccer Club
Kristina  Kiss                                      West Ottawa Soccer Club
Andrew Latham                               Lower Island Soccer Association
Mary Liao                                          Calgary West Soccer Club
Peter Malakoane                            Surrey FC
Bob Mann                                         TSS Football Club
David McCarthy                               Edmonton Scottish Soccer Club
Stephen McLean                             LM Premier Coaching
Lee Merricks                                     LM Premier Coaching
Adam Miller                                      United DFC Soccer Club
Adam Mooi                                      Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Zachary Munroe                               Chilliwak FC
Kevin Nelson                                    Comeplaysoccer
Fabio Panetta                                   Woodbridge Soccer Club
Nick Perugini                                    Vancouver United FC
Alikhan  Popat                                  Football for the World Development
Michael Popiel                                 West Ottawa Soccer Club
Marco Reda                                      Woodbridge Soccer Club
Jamie Spendlove                              Soccer Quest FC
Frank Suppa                                      Woodbridge Soccer Club
Darren Tilley                                     Cambridge United
Paul Turner                                       Ridgeway Athletic
Alesha Weicker-Pasternak            St. Albert Soccer Association
Jessica Whyte                                   McKenzie United Soccer Club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.